GTA Trilogy Definitive Edition, which songs are missing? The complete list

With the presentation by Rockstar Games of the list of songs included in GTA The Trilogy: The Definitive Edition, the public was also able to find out which songs will be absent from the re-release of the three titles.

Not all songs originally featured in Grand Theft Auto: Vice City and Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas will return to the new collection for PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X | S and Nintendo Switch. Below, we present the complete list of songs that will not find space in the three titles:

GTA: Vice City – Songs missing from the Definitive Edition (and previous re-releases)

  • Wow – Kate Bush
  • Bark at the Moon – Ozzy Osbourne
  • Rockit – Herbie Hancock
  • Looking for the Perfect Beat – Afrika Bambaataa and The Soul Sonic Force
  • The Smurf – Tyrone Brunson
  • Wanna Be Startin ‘Somethin’ – Michael Jackson
  • Billie Jean – Michael Jackson
  • Running with the Night – Lionel Richie
  • Añunga Ñunga – Irakere

GTA: San Andreas – Songs missing from the Definitive Edition (and previous re-editions)

  • Yum Yum (Gimme Some) – Fatback Band
  • You Dropped a Bomb on Me – Gap Band
  • Running Away – Roy Ayers
  • Runnin ‘Down a Dream – Tom Petty
  • Woman to Woman – Joe Cocker
  • Don’t Let It Go to Your Head – Black Harmony
  • Ring My Bell – Blood Sisters
  • I Don’t Give a Fuck – 2Pac feat. Pogo
  • Express Yourself – NWA
  • Hellraiser – Ozzy Osbourne
  • Killing in the Name – Rage Against the Machine
  • Express Yourself – Charles Wright & the Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band
  • Rock Creek Park – The Blackbyrds
  • Funky President (People It’s Bad) – James Brown
  • The Payback – James Brown
  • The Grunt – The JB’s

There is also a portion of songs absent from the list proposed by Rockstar Games, but present in the previous re-editions of the two games. In this specific case, it is not entirely excluded that these songs can also find space in GTA: Vice City Definitive Edition and GTA: San Andreas Definitive Edition. The list below:

GTA: San Andreas

  • Loopzilla – George Clinton
  • Hot Pants – I’m Coming, I’m Coming, I’m Coming – Bobby Byrd
  • Rock Me Again And Again – Lyn Collins
  • Soul Power ’74 – Maceo & The Macks
  • I Know You Got Soul – Bobby Byrd

GTA: Vice City

  • Cum On Feel the Noize – Quiet Riot
  • She Sells Sanctuary – The Cult
  • Working for the Weekend – Loverboy
  • God Blessed Video – Alcatrazz
  • Fist Fury – Love Fist
  • Cars – Gary Numan
  • Poison Arrow – ABC
  • Obsession – Animotion
  • Video Killed the Radio Star – The Buggles
  • Japanese Boy – Aneka
  • Steppin ‘Out – Joe Jackson
  • One Thing Leads to Another – The Fixx
  • Pump Me Up – Trouble Funk
  • Get It Girl – 2 Live Crew
  • In Gozar With Mi Combo – Cachao

Waiting to return to the scenarios of Grand Theft Auto III, Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas and Grand Theft Auto: Vice City, on our pages you will find an interesting video comparison between the graphics of the originals and GTA The Trilogy: The Definitive Edition.